Talk about cool

Last night Lana and I chit chatter over  Skype for over an hour or so!  Always a good time, let me tell you.  What did we find so fascinating that we could talk about for that long…paranormal romance and knitting!  Those two subjects alone could keep us going for months on end! LOL

Did the grocery store thing today….ouch.  Oh well, what I spent today will last me for quite a bit, as in for most of the month.  Not too bad, I guess.

I have class tonight and then I’m off totally till next Monday which is the big dreaded day.  Gah…I’m gonna be sick all fucking day on Monday, I just know it.  In the interim, I’m gonna practice on anything I can get my hot little hands on.  Tonight, I’m taking my notebook and “borrowing” a cd till after the test, then I’ll erase it.  You can never know too much, right?

If I can make it till next July, I’ll be home free.  I will be totally finished with school at least for a few years.  The industry I am in is an ever changing beast so my education will continue on till the day I retire/die or get out of it.  Good thing I get off on learning, right?

I’m thinking about “post graduation”  I might take some security classes?  I’m all about protecting and go for it in the security area.  I find it really hilarious because I started out with computers by learning how to get free long distance way back in 1979! Muahahahaha  I feel like a dinosaur….on the brink of extinction.

Oh well, back to studying.

Leave a Reply

