That just blows

I’ve been attempting to install my plurk widget onto my sidebar…and not having any luck.

I spent the better part of tonight adding virtual machines, playing with viruses on them, creating a partioning virtual hard disks. It was nerve wracking to say the least.

I have discovered plurk which is as addictive as Twitter.  I’m fascinated with seeing what everyone is doing…like in constantly!  It’s horrible…I just can’t stop watching it.  I even had it on at class tonight (as in that is a huge ass no-no!).

Jaegerbombs totally rock, especially after computer woes.  They truly do take the edge off! LOL  Next up is a vodka shot..I’m out of Redbull.

I’m thinking of knitting a bit tonight…provided I can get off Plurk……….yeah, like that is going to happen anytime soon. The only downfall of Plurk is that you can’t do it via text messsage like Twitter.  That’s a huge ass deal with me since I live by text message! Hahahahahaha

Now, I’m off to plurk, twitter and im with a huge chunk of people!

3 Comments

  1. Jenger said,

    June 17, 2008 at 7:22 am

    You crack me the hell up. I can still remember my first time drinking redbull and vodka in Cambridge, UK. I was on my way back from Saudi and it was oh so yummy and sweet. The cutie behind the bar described them as the equivelent of 3 shots of expresso and alcohol that tastes like kool-aide. ROCK ON!!!!!!!

  2. Rilana said,

    June 17, 2008 at 10:22 am

    I tried Plurk recently and I find it too busy for my taste. Twitter is simple and easier to use. I like it better. PLUS, the twitter widget is customizable to your blog sidebar, whereas I find the Plurk one is not. Meh!

    I hope your morning is pleasant. It’s cooler here 🙂 YAY!

  3. Jodie said,

    June 24, 2008 at 5:00 pm

    Vodka/Redbull is the only way I get through weekends LOL!! Sigh .. blame it on my boyfriend, he’s the one that introduced me to them ….


Leave a Reply

